Quick Post: A Cheery Simplicity 2444 and Simplicity 1609 in Action

I’m writing this post on my phone, so apologies if anything seems odd. I recently wore two Simplicity dresses that I made a while ago. I learned then that, due to my weight gain, they’re rather unflattering now. 😦

I wore 2444, made of cotton sateen, to a summer wedding. No shots from the wedding, but here are some from the kitchen.

dress

MG_1341

MG_1351

MG_3800

I wore 1609, made of linen, to lunch in the French Quarter one decent weekend. I felt so Southern that I asked my boyfriend to take a picture.

Team GirlTrek!
Team GirlTrek!

I mentioned that I don’t like the way I look in my clothes right now. I’ve been working on that by walking and occasionally cycling. I joined a women’s walking group and I walk regularly with my boyfriend. I’ve also increased the amount of veg and fruit that I eat, and decreased my portions. I hope to see some changes soon.

Me, after a walk in the woods. So much sweat!
Me, after a walk in the woods. So much sweat!
One thought on “Quick Post: A Cheery Simplicity 2444 and Simplicity 1609 in Action”

Leave a Reply

